List of Countries Eligible with eVisa

Most foreigners have to apply for a visa before they enter Vietnam. However, citizens of certain countries below can apply for a Vietnam E-Visa online, without having to visit an Embassy or queue up at the airport to receive a visa on arrival.

Andorra Estonia Malta Romania
Argentina Fiji Marshall Islands Russia
Armenia Finland Mexico Samoa
Australia France Micronesia San Marino
Austria Georgia Moldova Serbia
Azerbaijan Germany Monaco Slovakia
Belarus Greece Mongolia Slovenia
Belgium Hong Kong (China*) Montenegro Solomon Islands
Bosnia and Herzegovina Hungary Myanmar South Korea
Brazil Iceland Nauru Spain
Brunei Darussalam India Netherlands Sweden
Bulgaria Ireland New Zealand Switzerland
Canada Italy Norway Timor-Leste
Chile Japan Palau United Arab Emirates
China* Kazakhstan Panama United Kingdom
Colombia Latvia Papua New Guinea United States
Croatia Liechtenstein Peru Uruguay
Cuba Lithuania Philippines Vanuatu
Cyprus Macao (China*) Poland Venezuela
Czech Republic Luxembourg Portugal
Denmark Macedonia Qatar

(*) Does not apply to Chinese e-Passport holders.


Check Also

How to Apply Vietnam E-visa?

Step 1: Complete the Form and Pay. You have to answer questions regarding the purpose …